Journey to America
25th February 2023
Malvern Theatres, Grange Road, Great Malvern, WR14 3HB


Dvořák  Cello Concerto in B minor
– Maja Bogdanović, Cello
Dvořák  Symphony No. 9 “New World”


Conductor: Kenneth Woods
Soloists: Maja Bogdanović (Cello)

About this Concert

We return to Malvern Theatres in the New Year with two concerts as part of their Journeys and Discoveries season. For Journey to America, the orchestra presents two works by Dvořák: the celebrated Cello Concerto and the equally famous ninth symphony, both composed in New York.