Schubert Octet at Great Malvern Priory
14th October 2021
Great Malvern Priory, Church St, Malvern WR14 2AY


Franz Schubert  Octet

  1. Adagio – Allegro – Più allegro
  2. Adagio
  3. Allegro vivace – Trio – Allegro vivace
  4. Andante – variations. Un poco più mosso – Più lento
  5. Menuetto. Allegretto – Trio – Menuetto – Coda
  6. Andante molto – Allegro – Andante molto – Allegro molto


English Symphony Orchestra Chamber Players

Zoë Beyers – violin 1
Noriko Tsuzaki – violin 2
Helen Sanders-Hewett viola
Corinne Frost – cello
Stephen Warner – Bass
Alison Lambert – clarinet
Rosie Cow – bassoon
James Topp – horn

The English Symphony Orchestra Chamber Players return by popular demand to perform Franz Schubert's much-loved Octet scored for clarinet, bassoon, horn, two violins, viola, cello and double bass. This is a free concert but there will be a retiring collection at the end of the performance.